Confidence Within Chaos.

“We can never know who or what we are till we know at least something of what God is.”

–A.W. Tozer

 

 

I have always known who I am.

 

I am confident because I try to ensure that I have control in all situations of my life. When things come into my life that I didn’t predict, I begin acting like someone I’ve never known.

 

As much as it scares me to say, I know next to nothing about God. What terrifies me even more is that if I know nothing of Him, how will I ever know myself?

 

Maybe if I tried seeking God a little more earnestly, not only would I be okay with uncertainty in my life, but I would begin to discover a part of me that has confidence even within the chaos.

Standard

Leave a Reply

