I just looked at all of the posts that I have begun on this blog, but not published. There are several drafts with one line – just a question – nothing more. I was wondering why I hadn’t posted any of them and then I realized, I haven’t come up with answers to any of these questions. Most of these questions boil down to “Why?”

I think I’m beginning to realize that sometimes I am going to have unanswered questions.

But what am I supposed to do in the meantime? (See, another question…)
I then read the answer quite plainly in a book my mom gave me, “Sit quietly in My Love-Light, while I bless you with radiant Peace.”

I’ve never been very good at sitting, especially quietly.

But my Savior promised me that if I held his hand tightly, He would get me through each day.

This actually reminds me of my dad…He’s not a man of many words, but I can remember a lot of instances in my life where I’ve just held his hand and we’ve been okay. Maybe I should pay attention to these real life metaphors God puts in life.

Questions make the world go round, so I guess I’ll just keep asking them.

Standard

Leave a Reply

